Weather Disaster to Apply for FEMA Aid

Congressman Gonzalez Encourages 15th District Residents Impacted by Weather Disaster to Apply for FEMA Aid. Congressman Vicente Gonzalez (TX-15) is encouraging residents in the 15th District of Texas who were impacted by the recent winter weather disaster to apply for aid from the Federal Emergency Management Agency (FEMA).

President Joe Biden declared that a major disaster in the State of Texas and ordered federal assistance to supplement state and local recovery efforts in the areas. All counties located in the 15th District of Texas have qualified for FEMA Individual Assistance including: Hidalgo, Brooks, Duval, Jim Hogg, Karnes, Wilson, Live Oak and Guadalupe Counties.

“It’s imperative that the homes and businesses impacted by this weather event are given the relief they need to begin their recovery,” said Congressman Gonzalez. “Everyone who experienced winter weather damage should document the damage their damage and file for Individual Assistance. I will continue working on behalf of the 15th District of Texas to ensure that we receive the most aid and resources possible.”

Before you apply for assistance, make sure you take the following steps:

•Take photos of your damaged items and home.
•Make a list of damages •If you have insurance, you must file a claim before contacting FEMA.

Here are the ways you can apply:
•The fastest and easiest way to apply for assistance is online at
•Call toll free: 1-800-621-FEMA (1-800-621-3362)
•The TTY number is 1-800-462-7585